Warm Homemade Cinnamon Scrolls

Okay, I’ll be honest – I didn’t go to the gym today.  Instead, following the success of the carrot cake (it was to die for, really, it was – the frosting was unlike anything I’ve ever tasted), I did more baking.  Sweet, glorious no-yeast cinnamon scrolls (recipe from Recipe Girl).

These rolls are absolutely gorgeous – and they taste amazing!

I altered the recipe a bit – I halved the amount of butter in the filling, and made the frosting a little thinner.  It tasted perfect (though, I’m sure the original recipe is great, too!).

The best part of this recipe?  No yeast.  No waiting around.  No rising.  This recipe was quick, and easy.  There was less than an hour between gathering the ingredients out of the pantry to pulling the scrolls out of the oven.

Perfect for a cold Sunday afternoon.
If you’re looking for a good cinnamon scroll recipe, I do recommend that you try this one!

And the finished product, ready to eat:

Wonderful!

2 thoughts on “Warm Homemade Cinnamon Scrolls

  1. I think spending a day baking these wonderful cinnamon scrolls sounds much better than sweating at the gym. They look absolutely delicious and I love the idea of fitting them into muffin tins. Thanks for sharing the great recipe

Leave a Reply

