Monday Motivation

20120827-210520.jpg

Today’s Monday (look at me stating the obvious!). You know what that means? That means it’s the start of a whole new week. YOUR week. The week that will support you through to reaching your goals.

So, by that logic, Mondays are awesome?

Yes.

Mondays are awesome.

If you’re just starting your Monday, about to head out on the slow commute to work, to drop the kids off at school – or better yet, on your way to the gym – I implore you to do so with gusto. Oomph. You go gets your Monday mojo, uh huh!

And for those of you who are winding down for the evening in the Pacific, what did you achieve today? What mischief did you get into?

I met up with a friend who I hadn’t seen in too long for a drink after work and had a soul-cleansing heart-to-heart, as you do. A chat up with a friend who just gets ya (and not just because you’ve seen each other half naked in the gym changing room).

Wearing my inspiration like a badge on my large, flannelette pajamas, I’ve already packed my gym bag and it’s sitting by the door waiting for me to grab it first thing tomorrow morning. After all, what could possibly be better than a Monday?

Tuesday.

It’s going to be awesome.


(And no, I haven’t taken anything)

Leave a Reply

