Doubters, Eat My Dust

We’re four days into the month and I’ve run on three of those days.  12km over three runs – which, if I continue at that rate, will get me to only 93km by the end of the month.  Close, but no cigar!

So I either need to run a little everyday, or run more with some rest days thrown in the mix.  What do you think?

I’m going to do it!  I’m going to achieve my goal.  It’s a matter of how, not if.

At the moment, 4km a run feels like a good workout, but getting back into regular runs will make running for longer (and further) easier.  I’ve already seen an improvement in my stamina – I’m almost back where I was a few weeks ago.  It’s no victory, getting back to where I was, but it’s a heck of a lot better than going backwards.  Backwards isn’t a good feeling.

The endorphins though… they’re freaking awesome.

One thought on “Doubters, Eat My Dust

  1. I want to steal this picture! I just had someone criticize my time, telling me what their mile pace was. We aren’t competing against anyone but ourselves, relax! Running for time instead of distance helped me to get over my mental hurdles, but I do recommend rest days thrown in there. Good luck, you can do it!

Leave a Reply

