November Challenge: Day Five

20121105-200350.jpg
We’re up to the fifth day of my self-set November Challenge and things are coming along nicely. As of this evening, I’m at 20.9km – that’s an average of more than 4km a day. Continuing at that rate would mean smashing last month’s goal to pieces… Wouldn’t that be nice!

Yesterday I ran my first ever 5km on the treadmill, or (more accurately) ever. 5km without hitting pause, stop, or the mental “kill me now” button. And not in bad time, either – for a beginner anyway!
20121105-195321.jpg
The Zombies, Run! app has been fantastic with helping me work towards this goal. Today I was on the verge of slowing down when Sam told me to grab Molly and keep running – don’t want them Zombies munching on bubs – so I did, and it kept me going another 5 min.

Don’t have a clue what I’m talking about? Get the app and you soon will!
(Yes, it’s a little pricey, but it’s worth it. And besides, you can’t put a price on your health)

So, for those of you who have set your own November goals, how’re yours coming along?

4 thoughts on “November Challenge: Day Five

  1. Looks like we are both smashing it. I’ve clocked up 23.45km in the last 5 days. Quad muscles are complaining and my fat cells are hating it but feeling good about this weeks exercise. I set 50km as my goal so at this rate, tomorrow I’ll be over half way. 🙂 I must look into this zombie app. X

  2. Pingback: November Challenge: Complete! | peonut

Leave a Reply

