It’s Just A Number

It’s take a while for my accountant-brain to figure it out, but the number on the scale is just one measure.  One quantitative measure.  Like the number of cm/inches lost.

But it’s not just the quantitative that matters – the qualitative factors count just as much (if not more!).

What do I mean?  If you can record it with a number, it’s quantitative.  You can quantify it.

If it’s harder to measure, like the mood boost after exercise, it’s qualitative.  From my experience, it’s these things that make these life changes worthwhile.

2 thoughts on “It’s Just A Number

  1. Hardest thing to learn – and relearn – and learn again. Every time I think I’ve got it, I get reminded that that scale is just one piece and that I give it too much value most of the time. Lovely pic!

Leave a Reply

