New Haircut Goodness

20121122-210408.jpg
Obligatory post-haircut self-take for the win!

As I mentioned the other day, I contacted a bunch of hairdressers asking if they had any experience with alopecia areata. My intention was to find someone who had some practical experience to help me find a style and cut that would make hiding my spots as easy (and stylishly) as possible.

Well, I found a hairdresser and she’s wonderful. And can work miracles.

So I’ve had my first haircut since my diagnosis in April. We were able to keep most of the length (yay), and she showed me how to blow dry my hair to best mask the shiny white bald patches I’m sporting (double yay).

I left the salon feeling like a million bucks (and with free samples!).
And when I got home, I was pleasantly surprised by the photos. Not just the haircut! I’ll have to pull out some ‘before’ shots from my weight loss and let you find the difference.

EDIT: You can find the first few ‘before photos’ here.

8 thoughts on “New Haircut Goodness

  1. Pingback: The Before Photos: Italy Edition | peonut

  2. Pingback: Alopecia Update, Again | peonut

Leave a Reply

