Thirteen New Experiences for 2013

ID-10094542Is it too early to be setting my goals for 2013?  They’re effectively new year’s resolutions – but we’re only half way through December.

Too bad if it is – I’m flying out out the country in a week and I don’t think I’ll be paying much attention to my fitness goals in the week leading up to 1 Jan.  So, ladies and gentlemen, I present you with my thirteen new (endorphin-seeking) experiences for 2013:

  1. Run my first race
  2. Try a mixed martial arts class
  3. Try a pole fitness class
  4. Try a spin class
  5. Go skydiving
  6. Try a beginners/intro crossfit course
  7. Try a yoga class
  8. Try a pilates class
  9. Go bungy jumping
  10. Try indoor rock climbing
  11. Buy a bike
  12. Sign up for boot-camp style group training
  13. Try an aqua/pool-based fitness class

ID-100111527

As you can see, it’s a bit of a taster plate of things to try.  A sampler of fitness activities, if you will.

It highlights just how limited my fitness experiences have been to date – I feel like the only woman in the city who hasn’t at least taken a pilates class!

ID-10035243(3)How can I really decide what I like, and what drives me if I haven’t tried much?

Don’t get me wrong, I like running – but how do I know I won’t love something more without trying more?

What are your plans or goals?  Are there any new experiences on your 2013 to-do list?

18 thoughts on “Thirteen New Experiences for 2013

  1. Pingback: First Race: Round the Bays, February 2013 | peonut

  2. Exhale Yoga on NE Alberta has a nice small/intimate “karma yoga” class on Fridays around noon that are great – karma meaning free 🙂 – then you can explore Alberta after for some great bites to eat!

  3. Pingback: Running With a Buddy – Another First! | peonut

  4. Pingback: Crazy Week Indeed | peonut

  5. Pingback: Thirteen New Experiences for 2013: Update | peonut

  6. Pingback: Booting the Booty | peonut

  7. Pingback: Amy’s New Ride | peonut

Leave a Reply

