Dear Sir, Thank You

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to show me how to use my camera today. I really appreciate your pointers.

I’m sorry that your kids found it embarrassing. I would, too, if my dad did the same. But that’s a parent thing, not your sympathy for poorly-skilled strangers.

In case you don’t remember what I’m taking about, here’s the (terrible) photo I snapped when you took pity on me:
20121227-164702.jpg
This is the one I tried with your suggestions:
20121227-164711.jpg

Bingo.

The photos I took got a lot better during the day, too. You’ve helped make the whole process simpler.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Amy

Leave a Reply

