The Arse Explosion

20130113-182541.jpg
I’ve been away from home for almost three weeks now, and though I haven’t battled any cases of explosive diarrhoea as the title of this post would suggest, my butt is growing at an alarming speed.

Sure, I expected a little weight gain – I’m on holiday! In America of all places.
And my jeans still fit. The pair one size down from these ones (my most-read post to date, apparently posting pictures on your butt on the Internet gets clicks).

I will not get a muffin top.
At least, no more than I had when I left.

This is a perfectly achievable mini-goal to set myself. Just watch me achieve, doubters!

I will…

1. Opt for fruit and vege wherever possible. Not all meals must be bread-based, regardless of what’s dished out at hostels and in restaurants.

2. Water, water, water.

3. Walk when it’s not raining. I did it in San Francisco, I can do it in Boston, too.

4. Continue to wear jeans that fit. None of that finishes-half-way-up-your-crack business. Ick.

3 thoughts on “The Arse Explosion

  1. Hi,

    I saw that you have delicious recipes on your blog. Earlier this year we launched the site Everyrecipe.co.nz where you can search through thousands of recipes from the best food sites and blogs of New Zealand. We would like to suggest you have a look at our Top Food Blogs section here: http://www.everyrecipe.co.nz/top-food-blogs/.

    Add your own blog by following the instructions on our site and hopefully your food blog can be up there in the top. If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to contact us.

    Like us on Facebook! http://www.facebook.com/pages/Everyrecipeconz/269133933202434?ref=hl

    Warm regards,

    Emilie
    Everyrecipe.co.nz

Leave a Reply

