It’s Not You…

Dear Gym

I like you.  A lot.

Sometimes I feel we should take it to the next level, but I don’t think you’re cut out for that.

Our little break over the last month or two actually went surprisingly quickly.  You were always at the back of my mind – some might say that I missed you, but the space gave me a little more perspective.

This relationship of ours… it’s a little too… comfortable.  Where is the passion?  The sweat?  The burning desire to see you from the time I wake to the moment my head hits the pillow at the end of the day?

I’m sorry, there’s no easy way to say this:  I think I’ve found something else.

It’s my reason for getting out of bed in the morning, more than an hour before you used to sneak into my conscious.  It gets my heart pumping straight away.  If I’m being honest, it’s very physical.  I’ve been moving in ways I didn’t know I could.

I’m sorry, really I am.  I thought what we had was good – but my eyes have been opened to this whole new world.  I wish you could join me in this part of my life, but I think we’ve just grown too far apart.

Don’t cry.  Please, understand that it’s not you, it’s me.

I’ve moved on, and we’re just not as compatible any more.  You’re a fantastic gym.  Really, you are.  I have every confidence that you’ll make another girl very happy.

Can we still be friends?  I’d like to hang every now and then – we can have some quality time when it’s raining.  Winter’s coming up – we’ll probably see each other every now and then.

Thank you for understanding.

Love,
Amy

11 thoughts on “It’s Not You…

  1. Pingback: The Break-up | She's Losing It!

  2. Pingback: The Things We Do For Love | peonut

  3. Pingback: Kicking My Butt to Sunday | peonut

Leave a Reply

