Anything More Than A Fad?

You know how in Lord of the Rings there was that giant Eye of Sauron that watches over everything?  You so much as touched one of ’em fancy rings and you were the focus of his attention.  He tracked your every move.

Well, Google is our real-life version, right?  It remembers everything you’ve ever searched for, and those random pages you got to last week through  your random link-clicking-frenzy?  Totes got that history filed away for future use.   Your history helps Google select from an ever-growing list of ads.  Some valid.  Others less so.

Over the last year or so, my internet searches have increased.  A lot.  With it, comes more and more “tailored” ads.

Do YOU want to lose all that unwanted weight overnight?  Oh boy!  Do I ever!

Do YOU want to try some super-awesome life-changing berry?  It will revolutionize your very being!   Sounds… dubious.

So do I want to spent my hard-earned cash on your scam?  No not really.

The so called “health” magazines are just as bad.

But what if some of the claims are valid? (Or, at least not complete bull)
How do you know if it’s worth it?

Call me a skeptic, but my go-to answer is “never”.

If it’s too good to be true, it probably is.

But, if you’re curious – and want to get your own research started – this infographic might be helpful (personally, I just really like the coloured circles)

do-health-supplements-really-work_50290a5c67c61

3 thoughts on “Anything More Than A Fad?

  1. love the chart!! I can confirm that green tea works. I’ve noticed a huge difference in my weight loss and metabolism since I started drinking green tea a couple months ago.

Leave a Reply

