Don’t Talk Yourself Out Of It!

20130826-215105.jpg

This morning I surprised myself. When faced with the choice of (a) switching off the alarm at 5:45am and drifting back off to sleep with the tall, handsome figure beside me, and (b) getting up and going to the gym, I chose the least attractive option.

(No really, that’s the best part of my gym – we work hard! No ones there for posing)

Of course, in an ideal world I’d be able to have my cake and eat it too. But extra cake is what got me into this mess!

Am I happy with the decision?
Well, I’m stoked I could talk myself into it -so that’s a win in my book.

The mind… It’s a powerful ally.
Make sure it’s on your side.

5 thoughts on “Don’t Talk Yourself Out Of It!

  1. Pingback: Sweat Bath! | Yvie Sismee

Leave a Reply

