Consider It… Success!

Two personal bests in one trip to the gym.  Not too shabby, considering I lacked all motivation to get there…

5km in 27 min, 40 Seconds.  Obviously not a pace I’d ever be able to maintain in the February half-marathon, but zomg squee!  A first!

And – because, apparently, one PB is not enough – I finally finished a set of leg presses at 180lbs (81kg) and was able to walk comfortably afterwards… It may not be much, but it’s heavier than me!

To think…
I wouldn’t have even made it to the gym if it weren’t for the Tall One.

He’s such a hard arse.  Says it how it is.  Has plenty of self-discipline to workout every morning before work, eat well, and still suggest I put in half as much effort (which can be really, really hard).

Well, there you go hard arse, I’d consider today a success!

4 thoughts on “Consider It… Success!

  1. Pingback: A Bloody Long Way a To ago | peonut

Leave a Reply

