I Have a Confession to Make

I have a confession to make.
A really, sad, embarrassing confession.

Oops!  Well, this is embarrassing...

Oops! Well, this is embarrassing…

You know how I was gearing up to run the half-marathon at the Wellington Round the Bays this year, but had to pull back and decided to go with the 10km instead?

Weeeelllllllll, in all the changing-my-mind and work-getting-busy confusion, I forgot to register for either event.  And now all the places are sold out.  No on-the-day registrations.  I’ve missed out, through no ones fault but my own.

So I won’t be running with the 14,000-strong crowd tomorrow, but I know a lot of people who will be.  So, you might still see me cheering everyone on at the finish line!

I want to take the time now and wish good luck to Jay & everyone else who will be out there hitting the pavement tomorrow morning. Added bonus; the weather’s meant to be clear and cool – though I can’t promise the wind will settle before go-time!

3 thoughts on “I Have a Confession to Make

  1. Hey!
    Thanks for the wishes 🙂
    Just finished dinner and now in my Hotel room just alongside the Start line. Really excited and ready to run!
    A shame you didn’t organise the other entry, but there are always plenty of events in Welly’s to sink your teeth into.
    Time for me to catch some zzz’s 🙂

  2. It sucks that this happened, but you’ll know for next time to be prepared ahead of time. It happens in life. Make mistakes and learn from it. Now if it happens again, you may think that you are sabotaging yourself.

    Maybe it was fate that you are to cheer your friends this round! I’m sure they’ll cheer you on next time 🙂

    Check out my blog when you get a chance! (myweightolose.com)!!

Leave a Reply

