Hardly a Foodie

food-eating-15

Yeah, I’m no foodie.  But I sure do love my food.  

It’s been a mixed bag food-wise these past few days.  It all tasted good – I just don’t know how much was good for me.

Date night consisting of Italian food, cocktails and gold-lounge movies was a pretty awesome Friday night in my book.

IMG_3857

And wasn’t too unhealthy, either.  Apart from the dessert (but we’ll pretend that I didn’t eat that, mmk?)

IMG_3860

Then I got lazy – a chunk of grilled halloumi for dinner on Saturday, and then out again for lunch on Sunday – pub grub – and I was busted eating the fruit garnish in our water (it was the first bit of apple I’d eaten in 9-10 weeks, can you blame me?).

Tonight was a tasty eye fillet, with roast potatoes & salad on the side.  Both delicious and on plan.

IMG_3879

Eating out doesn’t have to be bad.  If you pick the right foods – and stick to the right portions (that’s not a serve of potatoes, and that is definitely a lot of garlic butter) – you can make it work for you.

That being said, I love roast potatoes and ate a few* too many tonight.  Afterall, what’s life if you don’t live it?  It’s all very well adding years on to your life span – but if you can’t enjoy it, what’s the point?

You can keep your sex, drugs and rock ‘n’ roll – some days I just want me some potatoes.  

4 thoughts on “Hardly a Foodie

  1. Holy potatoes!!
    After weeks of sweet potato I plucked up the courage to have some regular potatoes… NOM!
    Totally agree with ya on this one, still have to have those days where you eat the ‘funner’ things in life!

Leave a Reply

