Official Weigh-In and Measurements – April 2014

20140408-203710.jpgThis evening was my first official weigh in, measurements and new plan since starting my personal training with Cath.

It went really well!

Keeping in mind that my IQS journey is a lot further along than the posts I’m releasing on the blog (remember that I delayed them by 6-7 weeks), I don’t feel that my diet has been doing much for me in the way of weight loss. I definitely feel better limiting my fructose intake, but it’s not dropping the kilos the way it did early on.

Listening to my body, I feel like tonight’s results are from my training – not from the food I am (not) putting in my belly.

I’ve dropped a kilo. To the nearest 100g. A full kilo.

You could comment that it’s ‘only’ a kilo, but that’s not a good attitude to take. Positivity please.

I’m proud of this kilo because of my measurements. The measurements are where the magic is.

Everything has shrunk.

2.5cm off the chest.
2cm off the waist.
1.5cm off each thigh.

And a full 4cm off my hips – my stubborn spot and where we’ve been focusing a lot of our efforts.

I am so happy with these results!
I am proud of myself.

Slow and steady wins the race. My next official check in is at the end of May, and I’m looking forward to kick some more (shrinking) butt between now and then!
20140408-205853.jpg

9 thoughts on “Official Weigh-In and Measurements – April 2014

  1. Thank you,through selfless sharing of ideas, thoughts and experiences that will make our world a better place to live. Thank you and hope that you will enjoy what I posted and post. Thanks again!

  2. Woo! So great to hear you keep trying new things and seeing new results 🙂 Love your hard work. A kilo is worth celebrating!!!

  3. Keep up the great work and the posts. I really look forward to your updates. I’m just about finishing week 1 and feel pretty good. Thank you for doing this, as of now, you’re my inspiration and I needed it, thank you!! ~Gina

  4. Pingback: One of the Best Decisions I Ever Made | peonut

Leave a Reply

