First Bench Press, Bitches!

I’ve been training with Cath for a while, but only today have I tried my first bench press.  Was it a success?  Well, I don’t know – what does success look like?

…it was just the 20kg bar (it’s a well known fact that I have little to no upper body strength).  But it was a heavier weight than I’d ever lifted before… is that success?

…my trainer only had to say “Oi, don’t just let it sit on your boobs!” once… is that success?

…I struggled to lift my drink bottle to my mouth afterwards… is that success?

IMG_4034

I tried something new today – wasn’t very good at it – but I’m keen to try again (and again, and again) to get better.   I’d say that that was success.

So yes, a very successful evening overall.

4 thoughts on “First Bench Press, Bitches!

Leave a Reply

