My Plan

Tonight I posted my 100th #100happydays photo to Instagram.  It wasn’t a well thought out photo.  It wasn’t posed for.  There was no planning, staging or even smiling.  It’s a terrible photo.  Taken while walking out of the gym, in poor lighting, on my phone.

It was a screenshot of a snapchat I’d sent to a few friends on my way home:

IMG_4463

See – terrible.

But I’m so proud, it’s not funny.  Proud of the photo.  Proud of the PB.  Proud that I got through the whole 100 days.  I started something and I finished it!

And it’s the boost I needed to get back on track.

There is a fire under my butt now, and Im going to make the most of it.

I have my regular PT session tomorrow, an RPM (spin) class booked for Thursday, and another one in mind for Saturday morning.

Curbing my eating is going to be the hard part – eventually I want to be back eating sugar-free, but Im taking baby steps to get back there.  No cold turkey, or I’ll never get there.  It helps that one of my new colleagues is doing the plan at the moment – company in (the initial) misery!

So here’s to a better July!

2 thoughts on “My Plan

  1. Congrats on finishing #100happydays, and on feeling the motivation to keep going with other things. The feeling of completing a long and hard task = best! No other feeling comes close. I think that’s what I find hard about being healthy all the time, sometimes there’s just no finish line to work towards. #randomirrelevantthoughts 🙂

Leave a Reply

