Food for Thought

Do you think in pictures or words?
When you read “the brown cow waddled to the gate” do you picture the cow walking, or do the words swirl around in your head?

Usually, I see a version of what’s being described – like a movie playing out in my bed.  Every now and then there’ll be a key word that just flashes – as a word – and that’s what sticks in my memory.  Not the pictures, just the word.

Once I learned this, it made studying so much easier.  Learn the keyword prompts that will get the movie to play in your head, so you can put it down on paper.  Super.

But then there are strange times like this morning.  I have no idea what I was dreaming about, but I woke with the words “GYM LUBE” at the forefront of my mind.  Big, white letters on a plain black background.

“GYM LUBE”

I have no idea what that means.

There’s definitely a Google search warranted, but not until after work tonight.  This isn’t the sort of thing to look up on your work phone, on an overcrowded public bus…

One thought on “Food for Thought

  1. Pingback: I Googled It… | peonut

Leave a Reply

